The Face Of The Deep

This is a poem I completed today (11/05/12) and I thought I’d share with you all. Please let me know what you think by leaving a comment, and also please click on the ‘sign me up’ button to receive notification of new posts by email 🙂

As I soar above the heavens into the realm of the precipice, I marvel at the splendour of the gulf. Untold fathoms separate you from I but we are as close as can be. I see you in each waking moment, power engulfs your frame. Your stately figure is what I perceive, your beauty and majesty is humbling to see. Your goodness and mercy invokes me to change, to be more like you and depart from my old ways. You patiently wait for me and would never intrude, you would never dictate and you would never abuse. All are at your eternal behest, you govern with wisdom and never duress. Your strength is as tall as the face of the deep, with authority to match yet you’re easily within reach. An eternity to bond, time rendered obsolete, I can’t wait for the day when I kneel at your feet.

About nathdominion

Son of God! Law Student Uplift, Impart & Encourage Hebrews 4:16 Twitter - @NathDominion
This entry was posted in Musings of an old young man, Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Face Of The Deep

  1. Mrs Dee Oronsaye-Roby says:

    Wow! This is really wonderful Natty. I think you were able to capture the awesomeness and majesty of The Lord. The way you describe his power and gentleness at same time makes you just want to ‘be right’ and ‘get right’ with Him.
    Thank you (ole man in a young body).

  2. Khanyiswa says:

    This is beautiful, passionately captures who God is, in the most intimate way. Wow, love it!

Leave a comment